The rosters for the 2023 Wyoming Shrine Bowl all-star football game were announced Thursday by Frank Selby, the Shrine Bowl’s executive chairman.

Rosters include:

BIG PINEY: Thomas Howard.
BURNS: Cody Hape, Cooper Lakin.
CHEYENNE CENTRAL: Keagan Bartlett, Auggie Lain, Richard Prescott.
CHEYENNE EAST: Ethan Brinkman, Trevor Eldridge, Dominic Kaszas, Garet Schlabs.
CHEYENNE SOUTH: Robert Campbell, Isaiah Hernandez.
COKEVILLE: Jesus Bencomo, Landon Walker.
DOUGLAS: Jackson Hughes; Luke Skeen.
EVANSTON: Braxton Bauer, Carson Van Gieson.
GLENROCK: Rylan Bloem.
GREEN RIVER: Kyler Bartlett, Tanner Moseley.
LARAMIE: Adrien Calderon, Christopher Gonzales.
LYMAN: McKoy Smith.
MOUNTAIN VIEW: Braden Walker.
PINE BLUFFS: Diego Paniagua; Dalton Schaefer.
ROCK SPRINGS: Carter McBurnett.
SNAKE RIVER: Hadley Myers, Kannadis Peroulis.
SOUTHEAST: Wyatt Campbell.
STAR VALLEY: Derek Astle, Brandon Beck, Jacob Hodges, Taft McClure, Chase Stewart.
Student manager: Kylee Erickson, Star Valley.
Student trainer: Quincie Moser, Cheyenne East.
Coaching staff: McKay Young, Star Valley (head coach); Jesse Blunn, Cheyenne East; Cody Peacock, Lyman; Ballard Johnson and Tyrel Clove, Star Valley; Brian Anderson, Pine Bluffs; Jack Cobb, Snake River.
Trainer: TL Espinoza, Cheyenne East.

: Wyatt Brown, Cooper Garber, Dylan Greenough-Groom.
BUFFALO: Blake Bell, Michael Ihnat.
CAMPBELL COUNTY: Jeffrey Pelton.
CODY: Remy Broussard, Jace Grant, Matt Nelson, Luke Talich.
HULETT: Hunter Reilly.
KELLY WALSH: Erich Hulshizer, Chris Pickering.
LANDER: Gabe Harris, Matisse Weaver.
LOVELL: Benjamin Nichols, Preston Nichols, Connor Strom.
NATRONA: Cody Crawford, Breckin McClintock, Kayden Pharr, Wyatt Powell.
NEWCASTLE: Holden McConkey.
RIVERTON: Braden Vincent.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN: Nate Minemyer.
SHERIDAN: Dillan Bennett, Colson Coon, Deed Kirschner, Casen Wilson.
SHOSHONI: Pehton Truempler.
THUNDER BASIN: Kayden LaFramboise, Logan Loftus, Jayden Luciano.
TONGUE RIVER: Tavis Aksamit.
WORLAND: Brock Douzenis, Kade Weber.
Student manager: Hannah Zent, Big Horn.
Student trainer: Olivia Ballew, Sheridan.
Coaching staff: Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn (head coach); Colter Brantz and Andrew Marcure, Big Horn; Boz Backen, Hulett; Richard Despain, Rocky Mountain; Jim Talich, Cody; Aaron Papich, Kelly Walsh.
Trainer: Christian Galindo, Thunder Basin.

The game will be June 10 at Casper’s Harry Geldien Stadium, home of Kelly Walsh. It raises money for the Shriners Hospital for Children in Salt Lake City.

Selby also extended an invitation to all former Shrine Bowl alumni — including coaches, players, trainers, officials and more — to help celebrate the Shrine Bowl’s 50th anniversary. Former participants can email for more information.

The North leads the all-time series 26-19-3. The game was not played in 2020.


Updated 6:10 p.m. March 24 to add Skeen and Paniagua, who were left off the initial list of players sent out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation