The coaching staff rosters have been set for the 2018 Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

For the South squad, head coach McKay Young of Star Valley will have fellow Star Valley coach Nicc Crosby, Cheyenne East’s Jesse Blunn, Lyman’s Cody Peacock, Pine Bluffs’ Brian Anderson and Snake River’s Jack Cobb on staff. Cobb is the only other head coach on the staff.

North head coach Marty Wrage of Greybull will have Greybull assistant Jeff Hunt, Natrona’s Steve Harshman, Cody’s Matt McFadden, Wright’s Larry Yeradi and Hulett’s Boz Backen assisting him.

The staffs will now go about choosing the 36-player rosters for their respective sides. The 45th annual game will be played June 9 in Casper.


Marty Wrage of Greybull and McKay Young of Star Valley will be the head coaches for the 45th annual Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

Wrage will coach the North squad while Young will coach the South, Shrine Bowl executive director John Cundall said in an email release Monday.

Wrage recently finished his fourth season as the head coach at Greybull. His team finished as the Class 2A runners-up in 2016 and went 5-4 in 2017.

Young just wrapped up his second year leading Star Valley. The Braves won the Class 3A title in his first year in 2016 and finished 10-1 before losing in the 3A semifinals to eventual champ Cody in this year’s 3A playoffs.

Both coaches will be Shrine Bowl head coaches for the first time.

The game will be played June 9, 2018, in Casper. The North leads the all-time series 23-18-3. The North has won five consecutive Shrine Bowls, including last year’s 49-7 victory.


The 2017 edition of the Wyoming Shrine Bowl raised $20,000 for the Shriners Hospital for Children in Salt Lake City, Shrine Bowl executive director John Cundall announced Wednesday in a release.

All profits from the annual all-star football game, played in June in Casper, went to the hospital. This year’s game was the 44th Wyoming Shrine Bowl.

Shrine Hospitals focus on providing care for children at no cost to the family.

The North team won the 2017 game 49-7. The 2018 game will be June 9, 2018, in Casper.


The North squad put up a record margin of victory in Saturday’s 49-7 victory against the South in the 44th annual Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

Even though the North piled on the points and held the South’s offense in check, only one Shrine Bowl record was set on Saturday. Riverton’s Teron Doebele tied a Shrine Bowl record with three touchdown catches.

Riverton’s Brady Fullerton kicked five extra points, second-most in Shrine Bowl history; the North scored seven offensive touchdowns and seven total touchdowns, both second-most in game history; the North scored 49 points, also second-most in game history;

Also of note was the appearance Farson’s Eddie Barlow, who became the first Pronghorn to play in the Shrine Bowl.

The North has won eight of the last 10 Shrine Bowls and now leads the all-time series 23-18-3.

See a full history of the Shrine Bowl and an updated list of records here.


Rosters are set for the 44th annual Shrine Bowl all-star football game, which will kick off at 2 p.m. Saturday at Cheney Alumni Field in Casper.

The rosters for the North and South teams are here.

The North leads the all-time series 22-18-3. The North has won the last four Shrine Bowls.

Shrine Bowl game records are available here.

You can watch the Shrine Bowl live via

For more information, visit the Wyoming Shrine Bowl website.


Green River’s James Bunderman will be a late addition to the Shrine Bowl’s South roster.

He will replace Laramie’s Carless Looney, executive director John Cundall said in an email.

Practice for the annual all-star football game started Saturday. The game will be this Saturday in Casper.



Three players have been added to the South roster for the annual Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

Bryson Delbridge of Cheyenne Central, Marcus Kalista of Rock Springs and Conner Smith of Star Valley will join the team, executive director John Cundall said via email. They replace Eric Lundgren of Cheyenne Central, McCabe Smith of Star Valley and Ruger Lewis of Pine Bluffs.

The game will be June 10 in Casper.


Green River’s Drew Wilson will join the South squad for this summer’s Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

Shrine Bowl executive director John Cundall said via email Wednesday that Wilson will replace Douglas’ Ty Larson. The game is June 10 in Casper.


Pine Bluffs’ Alex Graves, Star Valley’s Kellen Hansen and Buffalo’s Caden Milmine have joined the rosters for the 2017 Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

Graves and Hansen will be on the South squad, replacing Star Valley’s Collin McGinley and Eric Jamerman. Milmine will be on the North team, replacing Rocky Mountain’s Cole Simmons.

Shrine Bowl executive director John Cundall announced the changes Friday via email.

The game will be June 10 in Casper.


The rosters for the 2017 Shrine Bowl are set.

Shrine Bowl Executive Director John Cundall announced the rosters via a release this morning.

The South team will include:

BURNS: Klayton Clark.
CHEYENNE EAST: Nate Logemann, Jacob Ross.
CHEYENNE SOUTH: Keyshawn Farmer, Caleb Price.
DOUGLAS: Eric Jamerman, Ty Larson, Gage Pitt.
EVANSTON: Jesse Barker, Kaleb Fackrell, Malek Wagstaff.
FARSON: Ed Barlow.
GLENROCK: Logan Downs, Cooper Fargen, Garrett Schwindt.
GREEN RIVER: Hunter Spartz, Blake Waite.
LARAMIE: Conner Beeston, Carless Looney.
LYMAN: Preston Quinney.
MOUNTAIN VIEW: Dane Covington, Blake Murray.
PINE BLUFFS: Ruger Lewis, Kyle Steger.
PINEDALE: Taylor Jensen.
RAWLINS: Colton Garlington, J.D. Smith.
ROCK SPRINGS: Matt Fowler, Oaklan Jenkins, Josh Tepera.
SOUTHEAST: Jacob Schmidt.
STAR VALLEY: Collin McGinley, McCabe Smith.
TORRINGTON: Logan Harris.
WHEATLAND: Poston Anderson.
Head coach: Will Gray, Pine Bluffs. Assistant coaches: Brian Anderson, Pine Bluffs; Marvin Applequist, Farson; Mitch Espeland, Pinedale; Pat Fackrell, Evanston; Corey Wheeler, Rawlins.
Certified trainer: Emily Yorges, Torrington.
Student managers/trainers: Kari Goold, Douglas; Jordan Miller, Cheyenne East; MaKayla Nelson, Evanston.

The North team will include:

BIG HORN: Colton Bates, Colton Williams.
CODY: Brennan Blaylock, Matt Lovera.
GILLETTE: Parker Long, Alex Lumbardy, Madden Pikula, Bryer Sims, Lane Tucker.
GREYBULL: Elias Ewen, Dawson Forcella, Dawson McEwan.
KELLY WALSH: Tanner Bloom, Sam Marsh, Hunter Wright.
LOVELL: Jaret Collins.
MEETEETSE: Dalton Abarr.
NATRONA: Trey Cimburek, Tom Robitaille.
POWELL: T.J. Abraham, Zach Easum, Mason Olsen.
RIVERTON: Teron Doebele, Brady Fullerton, Kyren Higgs, Hunter Lee.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN: Cole Simmons, Garrett Vezain.
SHERIDAN: Drew Boedecker, Andrew Boint.
SHOSHONI: J.J. Pingetzer, Jason Thoren.
TONGUE RIVER: Brennan Kutterer, Mason Schroder.
UPTON-SUNDANCE: John Sullivan, Hunter Woodard.
Head coach: John Scott, Tongue River. Assistant coaches: Jason Gill, Gillette; Matt Jensen, Meeteetse; Pat Patterson, Riverton; Vic Wilkerson, Gillette; Marty Wrage, Greybull.
Certified trainer: Nicole Ackerman, Newcastle.
Student managers/trainers: Kyler Delancey, Gillette; Caylyn Dygon, Tongue River; Teghn Kobza, Tongue River.

The game will be June 10 at Natrona County High School in Casper. The North leads the series 22-18-3 and won last year’s game 41-26.

Post updated 10:04 a.m. Feb. 13 to add a name accidentally omitted from original post.


Post Navigation