The coaching staffs for the 2022 edition of the Wyoming Shrine Bowl all-star football game have been set.

Wyoming Shrine Bowl Executive Director Frank Selby announced the coaching staffs Monday night via email news release.

The 2022 Shrine Bowl’s North team, led by Thunder Basin’s Trent Pikula, will also have Jason Gill (Thunder Basin), Rob Hammond (Buffalo), Kirk McLaughlin (Big Horn), Richard Despain (Rocky Mountain) and Boz Backen (Hulett) on staff.

The South team will be led by Rock Springs’ Mark Lenhardt and will have Blaine Christensen (Rock Springs), Jay Rhoades (Douglas), Robb Nicolay (Torrington), Brandon Gifford (Lingle) and Keegan Willford (Encampment) assisting.

Coaches will now put together their rosters of 36 players per team from nominations of 155 players, Selby said in the release.

The game is in its 49th year. The North leads the series 25-19-3, but the South won last year’s Shrine Bowl 34-32. This year’s game will be June 11 at Cheney Alumni Field in Casper.


One Thought on “Wyoming Shrine Bowl assistant coaches named for 2022 game

  1. Pingback: 2022 Wyoming Shrine Bowl rosters released – THE HQ — The Wyoming high school football blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post Navigation