The wait is over for the Shrine Bowl annual all-star football game.

The 45th annual game between Wyoming’s best graduating high school football players, organized into North and South teams, will be at 2 p.m. Saturday at Cheney Alumni Field in Casper.

The North has won five consecutive Shrine Bowls and won last year’s game 49-7. The North leads the all-time series 23-18-3. Scores of previous Shrine Bowl games are available here.

Players and coaches involved in this year’s game include:

BIG PINEY: Chancy Hunt; Jake Pape.
CHEYENNE CENTRAL: Riley Boltz; Niko Bostic; Adarius Gallon.
CHEYENNE EAST: Ethan Ashworth; Gunner Bartlett; Noah James; Mat Semler.
COKEVILLE: Rick Nate; Antheny Petersen.
DOUGLAS: Michael Yeaman.
EVANSTON: Blake Overy.
GLENROCK: Richard Harris; Jadon Williams.
GREEN RIVER: Candon Croft; Chance Hofer; Devin Love; Cole White.
LARAMIE: Frank Crum; Garrett Worden.
LYMAN: Beaudee Bluemel.
MOUNTAIN VIEW: Jonathan Anderson; Trevon Peterson; Jason Stoddard.
PINE BLUFFS: Haize Fornstrom; Wyatt Fornstrom.
RAWLINS: Bryce Jerome.
ROCK SPRINGS: Bryan Mattinson.
STAR VALLEY: Hunter Cranney; Josh Dawson; Payton Erickson; Ronnie Kaye.
TORRINGTON: Nathan Stitt; Jacob Wamboldt.
Coaches: McKay Young, Star Valley (head coach); Nicc Crosby, Star Valley; Jesse Blunn, Cheyenne East; Cody Peacock, Lyman; Brian Anderson, Pine Bluffs; Jack Cobb, Snake River.

BUFFALO: Devin Matthews; Ray Rabou.
CODY: Ian Crawford; Jacob Deardorff; Matt Skinner.
GREYBULL: Brayan Castro; Riley Hill.
KAYCEE: Mark Largent; Danny Ramirez.
KELLY WALSH: Joey Geil; Caige McComb; Logan Neuroth.
LOVELL: Porter Nichols.
MOORCROFT: Solomon Petz.
NATRONA: Brett Brenton; Jesse Harshman; Wes Rice; Riley Shepperson; Danny Slack.
NEWCASTLE: Cameron Quigley.
POWELL: Brooks Asher; Max Gallagher.
RIVERTON: Jaren Draper; Brodie Roden.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN: Tristan Jewell.
SHERIDAN: Blayne Baker; Kyle Custis; Conner Jorgenson; Aaron Sessions.
THERMOPOLIS: Noah Schwalbe.
THUNDER BASIN: Austin Clemetson; Keaton Wilkerson; Coleman Worsley.
WORLAND: JR Hofmann; Matthew Sanchez.
WRIGHT: Steven Monson.
Coaches: Marty Wrage, Greybull (head coach); Jeff Hunt, Greybull; Steve Harshman, Natrona; Matt McFadden, Cody; Larry Yeradi, Wright; Boz Backen, Hulett.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation