Ten assistant coaches, five for each team, have been named for the 2020 Wyoming Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

The North squad will have Thunder Basin’s Trent Pikula, Worland’s Ryan Utterback, Lovell’s Nicc Crosby, Wright’s Larry Yeradi and Meeteetse’s Zeb Hagen join head coach Aaron Papich from Powell on the coaching staff.

The South squad will be represented by Cheyenne East’s Paul Garcia, Douglas’ Wes Gamble, Mountain View’s Michael Collins, Pine Bluffs’ Will Gray and Farson’s Trip Applequist, as well as head coach Brent Walk of Mountain View, on its staff.

A release Monday from Frank Selby, the Shrine Bowl’s executive director, announced the choices. The release also said the respective coaching staffs are now reviewing player nominations to form the teams for the annual game, a fundraiser for the Shrine Hospitals.

The game will be June 13, 2020, in Casper.


One Thought on “Assistant coaches named for 2020 Shrine Bowl

  1. Pingback: Players named for 2020 Wyoming Shrine Bowl – WHSFB HQ — The Wyoming high school football blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation