The five-member assistant coach groups are set for the North and South squads for the 2017 Shrine Bowl all-star football game.

The North squad, with head coach John Scott of Tongue River, will have Gillette’s Vic Wilkerson and Jason Gill, Riverton’s Pat Patterson, Greybull’s Marty Wrage and Meeteetse’s Matt Jensen on staff.

The South squad will be led by Pine Bluffs’ Will Gray along with assistants Pat Fackrell of Evanston, Corey Wheeler of Rawlins, Mitch Espeland of Pinedale, Brian Anderson of Pine Bluffs and Marvin “Trip” Applequist of Farson.

The staffs for the 44th annual game were announced by Shrine Bowl Executive Director John Cundall on Wednesday.

Each staff will pick 36 players plus several alternates for their respective squads. Those selections will be announced this spring.

The game is June 10 at Natrona County High School in Casper.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation