The rosters have been set for the third annual Six-man Shootout, the six-man all-star football game between Wyoming and Nebraska.

The game will be played at noon June 28 in Bladen, Neb. Bladen is in south-central Nebraska, about 60 miles south of Grand Island.

Wyoming has won both all-star games so far, beating Nebraska 54-52 in 2012 and 40-26 last year in Dubois.

Matt Jensen, who led Meeteetse to a state championship in November, is the Wyoming head coach. The Wyoming team features six players from state runner-up Midwest and three players each from Meeteetse and Hulett.

The rosters are as follows:

Dubois: Sterling Baker; Austin Tharp.
Hanna: Roy Tomkins.
Hulett: Wyatt Bears; Story Penning; Keaton Stevens.
Kaycee: Peter John Bennett.
Meeteetse: Seth Bennett; Zach Bragg; Jasper Smith.
Midwest: Andrew Engleman; Tucker Even; Kasey Guseman; Josh Lindsay; Cameron Ray; Landon Rodabaugh.
Saratoga: Ryan Malone; Tate Stinson.
Head coach: Matthew Jensen, Meeteetse.
Assistant coaches: Dale Query, Meeteetse; Kenneth Swieter, Midwest; David Trembly, Dubois.

Arcadia: Cameron Charles.
Arthur County: Lane Vasa.
Cody/Kilgore: Logan Fay; Taryn Ostransky.
Elkhorn Valley: Omar Lopez.
Hyannis: Joe Hebbert; Travis Hoover.
Maywood: Jacob Dibbern; Jericho Vieyra.
Minatare: Tylor Grumbles.
St. Edward: Austin Miller; Daniel Stock.
Silver Lake: Zac Petersen; Austin Woodard.
Sioux County: Phillip Parker; Connor Rodenbaugh.
Wauneta/Palisade: Wes Anderjaska; Hayden Pollman.
Head coach: Duane Arntt, Silver Lake.
Assistant coaches: Terry Bauer, Silver Lake; Barry Swisher, Sioux County; Charles Jones, Maywood.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation