The Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation today released the list of its scholar-athlete award finalists and its special award winners.

To see full bios on the award winners, click here (Microsoft Word .doc format).

The winners and finalists will be recognized at a banquet March 20 in Laramie. Tickets are $30 apiece and open to the public; for ticket info, call Kermit or Wendy Sweeny in Worland at (307) 347-2979.

Kyle Redding, Midwest (1A-6 lineman)
Jon Borah, Hanna (1A-6 back)
Jordan Sparks, Cokeville (1A-11 lineman)
Tanner May, Southeast (1A-11 back)
Leland Pfeifer, Hulett (1A-11 back)
Eric  Robinson, Kemmerer (2A lineman)
Colin Herold, Thermopolis (2A back)
Quentin Kane, Douglas (3A lineman)
Pierre Etchemendy, Douglas (3A back)
Chris Andrews, Green River (4A lineman)
Levi Henrie, Cheyenne Central (4A lineman)
Austin Woodward, Sheridan (4A back)
University of Wyoming: Weston Johnson, linebacker; Russ Arnold, center.

Special award winners
Keith & Joyce Bloom Scholar-Athlete Courage Award: Bobby Anderson, Riverside.
Scholar-Athlete Perseverance Award: Chuck Maike II, Wheatland.
Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football: Dave Rangitsch, Saratoga; Natrona County football crew (Bob Matson, Dennis Rate, Ed Rate, David Shutts, Bruce Heberlein, Matt Johnson)
Greatest UW Football Fan: Sue Nelson, Laramie; Carrol Orrison, Casper.
Greatest High School Football Fan: Lester Fatheree, Jr., Kemmerer.
Ox Zellner Football Official Career Achievement: Mike Harris, Riverton.
Football Coach Career Achievement: Carl Mirich, Moorcroft.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation