This page is sponsored by Buckle Up for Life.

The simple act of wearing a seat belt is the single most effective way to prevent death and serious injury in a crash. Yet historically, Wyoming has one of the lowest seat belt compliance rates in the country. By working together to increase seat belt usage, we can protect people from needless death and injury.

2023 conference: Class 1A nine-man West
2023 coach: Melvin Blackburn
Colors: Red and black
Stadium: St. Stephens’ field

Program highlights
Records and superlatives
All-time record (since 1957): 46-87 (.346)
All-time playoff record (since 1957): 0-1
Best season(s): 1962 (8-0)
Worst season(s): 2013 (0-8), 2014 (0-8), 2015 (0-7), 2017 (0-8) and 2022 (0-7)
Best-ever state finish: State champions, 1962
Scoring records
Most points scored, game: 79, vs. Dubois (43), O5/2018
Largest margin of victory: 54, vs. Pavillion (54-0), S27/1963
Most points allowed, game: 95, vs. Hanna (St. Stephens 25), S18/2015
Largest margin of defeat: 87, at Meeteetse (93-6), O9/2015 and vs. Ten Sleep (87-0), O23/2015
Longest winning/unbeaten streak: 9 games, 1960-61
Longest winless/losing streak: 23 games, 2013-15

All records through the end of last season.

Year-by-year results

Columns are sortable. Click on the top of each column to sort by that column.

YearClassConferenceCoachWLTPctPO W-LStateTPSTPAAPSAPA
1957B 11-manBig Horn BasinBill Strannigan1600.143DNQ3261723.7124.57
1958B 11-manBig Horn Basin SouthBill Strannigan1500.167DNQ3332345.5039.00
1959B 11-manBig Horn Basin SouthBill Strannigan5100.833DNQ31264921.008.17
1960B 11-manBig Horn Basin SouthBill Strannigan5200.714DNQ21547622.0010.86
1961B 11-manBig Horn Basin SouthChuck Murray8100.8890-1RU2527628.008.44
1962B 11-manBig Horn Basin SouthChuck Murray8001.000NO2862135.752.63
1963BBig Horn Basin SouthChuck Murray5300.625NO1278515.8810.63
1964ABig Horn BasinChuck Wells6200.750DNP1339016.6311.25
1965ABig Horn BasinShelbe and Kriofski2400.333DNP491378.1722.83
1966-2012--No team----------
20131A six-manWestMelvin Blackburn0800.000DNQ8775619.6370.13
20141A six-manWestMelvin Blackburn0800.000DNQ812854116.0067.63
20151A six-manWestLyle Valdez0700.000DNQ811356116.1480.14
20161A six-manWestLyle Valdez2600.250DNQ812049215.0061.50
20171A six-manWestValdez/Brost and Harrison0800.000DNQ813157616.3872.00
20181A six-manWestBilly Brost1600.143DNQ816342623.2960.86
20191A six-manWestBilly Brost1600.143DNQ812040817.1458.29
2020--No team----------
20211A nine-manWestDee Harrison1700.125DNQ88029216.0058.40
20221A nine-manWestHarrison/Blackburn0700.000DNQ8121984.0066.00
2023--No team----------
Game-by-game results

Here is a quick primer on how to use the table below.