This page is available for sponsorship! Click here for more information on page sponsorship.

Colors: Maroon and white

Program highlights
Records and superlatives
All-time record (since 1952): 81-128-5 (.390)
All-time playoff record (since 1952): 1-0
Best season(s): 1957 (9-1) and 1959 (5-1-1)
Worst season(s): 1952 (0-2), 1965 (0-8), 1971 (0-8-1), 1976 (0-8), 1977 (0-8) and 1979 (0-7)
Best-ever state finish: State champions, 1957
Scoring records
Most points scored, game: 64, at Harrison (Neb.) (14), O25/1955
Largest margin of victory: 61, vs. Saratoga (61-0), O20/1967
Most points allowed, game: 72, at Guernsey (Glendo 32), O3/1952
Largest margin of defeat: 48, at Lingle (48-0), O18/1968 and at St. Mary’s (48-0), S24/1977
Longest winning/unbeaten streak: 9 games, 1957-58
Longest winless/losing streak: 23 games, 1975-78

All records through the end of last season.

Year-by-year results

Columns are sortable. Click on the top of each column to sort by that column.

YearClassConferenceCoachWLTPctPO W-LStateTPSTPAAPSAPA
1952B six-manIndependentDavid Hamilton0200.000DNQ43811419.0057.00
1953B six-manTexas TrailHubert Benn1410.250DNQ410421917.3336.50
1954B six-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin3310.500DNQ419517627.8625.14
1955B six-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5300.625DNQ419812524.7515.63
1956B six-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin2400.333DNQ210716217.8327.00
1957B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin9100.9001-0CH2837935.389.88
1958B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5400.556DNQ323912226.5613.56
1959B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5110.786DNQ31907627.1410.86
1960B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5200.714DNQ221611430.8616.29
1961B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin4300.571NB14917121.2924.43
1962B eight-manTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5200.714NO12213217.4318.86
1963BTexas Trail (eight-man)George Carmin4300.571NO15714622.4320.86
1964BTexas TrailGeorge Carmin3500.375DNP8910211.1312.75
1965BTexas TrailGeorge Carmin0800.000DNP692298.6328.63
1966BTexas TrailGeorge Carmin5300.625DNP1087213.509.00
1967BTexas TrailGeorge Carmin4500.444DNP14517318.1321.63
1968BTexas TrailFred Beck3600.333DNP12520913.8923.22
1969BTexas TrailFrancis Trenholm6300.66710th1806920.007.67
1970BTexas TrailFrancis Trenholm4400.500DNP10910513.6313.13
1971BTexas TrailFrancis Trenholm0810.056DNP622356.8926.11
1972BTexas TrailFrancis Trenholm2700.222DNP721708.0018.89
1973BIndependentDale Shandera3400.429DNP10510415.0014.86
1974BTexas Trail NorthDale Shandera1610.188DNP9223811.5029.75
1975BTexas Trail EastDale Shandera1700.125DNQ4462375.7529.63
1976BTexas Trail EastDon Cline0800.000DNQ4202792.5034.88
1977BTexas Trail EastDon Cline0800.000DNQ4162702.0033.75
1978BTexas Trail EastDon Cline1700.125DNQ4381784.7522.25
1979BTexas TrailDon Cline0700.000DNQ4401706.6728.33
Game-by-game results

Here is a quick primer on how to use the table below.