This page is available for sponsorship! Click here for more information on page sponsorship.

Colors: Red and white

Program highlights
Records and superlatives
All-time record (since 1940): 27-38-3 (.419)
All-time playoff record (since 1940): 0-0
Best season(s): 1942 (5-0), 1943 (4-0) and 1945 (3-0)
Worst season(s): 1951 (0-7), 1953 (0-2-1) and 1954 (0-1)
Best-ever state finish: never made playoffs
Scoring records
Most points scored, game: 70, vs. Burns (20), O27/1944
Largest margin of victory: 50, vs. Burns (70-20), O27/1944
Most points allowed, game: 62, at Lyman, Neb. (Albin 13), S30/1955
Largest margin of defeat: 50, vs. Huntley (50-0), S14/1951
Longest winning streak: 11 games, 1941-44
Longest unbeaten streak: 13 games (12-0-1), 1941-44
Longest winless streak: 13 games (0-12-1), 1951-53 (no team 1952)
Longest losing streak: 10 games, 1950-51

All records through the end of last season.

Year-by-year results

Columns are sortable. Click on the top of each column to sort by that column.

YearClassConferenceCoachWLTPctPO W-LStateTPSTPAAPSAPA
1940six-manSoutheastGlenn Strain1500.167DNP4611311.5028.25
1942six-manSoutheastJoseph Weller5001.000DNP1776035.4012.00
1943six-manSoutheastJoseph Weller4001.000DNP1031925.754.75
1947six-manSoutheastMorris Essock1200.333DNP261088.6736.00
1948B six-manSoutheastUnknown1300.250DNQ4559913.7524.75
1949--No team----------
1950B six-manTexas TrailRoger Youtz1300.250DNQ46213215.5033.00
1951B six-manTexas TrailRoger Youtz0700.000DNQ4562298.0032.71
1952--No team----------
1953B six-manIndependentDennis Ragan0210.167DNQ46411021.3336.67
1954B six-manIndependentDennis Ragan1210.375DNQ48012020.0030.00
1955B six-manTexas TrailDennis Ragan1700.125DNQ412523815.6329.75

Game-by-game results

Here is a quick primer on how to use the table below.