The 2021 Wyoming all-state football teams were released Saturday by the Wyoming Coaches Association.

Among the 180 players selected were 37 players chosen for the second time and nine for the third time, including the first three-time all-state selections for Riverton, Star Valley and Wheatland.

Three-time all-state players chosen were Jackson’s Colter Dawson and Sadler Smith; Lusk’s Dylan Molzahn; Riverton’s Lucas Engle; Sheridan’s Carter McComb; Snake River’s Zander Risner; Southeast’s Ryan Clapper; Star Valley’s Lucas Chappell; and Wheatland’s Jake Hicks. Engle, Chappell and Hicks are the first three-time all-state players from their respective schools, according to current all-state listing availability.

Repeat selections were Cheyenne East’s Gavin Goff; Cody’s Daniel Gorman, Matt Nelson, Luke Talich and Jonathan Williams; Douglas’ Keltan Ewing and Rylan Wehr; Dubois’ Max Claar; Encampment’s Koye Gilbert; Farson’s Cree Jones; Green River’s Dylan Taylor; Jackson’s Matt Carney, Brody Hasenack and Sam Scott; Kelly Walsh’s Cameron Burkett; Lusk’s Dayne Lamp; Lyman’s Rho Mecham and McKoy Smith; Meeteetse’s Dace Bennett and Kalvin Erickson; Moorcroft’s Zane Linder; Natrona’s Kaeden Wilcox; Pine Bluffs’ Stu Lerwick, Diego Paniagua and Ty Sweeter; Powell’s Toran Graham, Lane Shramek and Hawkin Sweeney; Rock Springs’ Isaac Schoenfeld and Cadon Shaklee; Rocky Mountain’s Nate Minemyer; Shoshoni’s Nathon Cousineau; Southeast’s Cord Herring; Star Valley’s Lane Oesch; Torrington’s Beau Bivens and Chase Miller; and Wheatland’s Kade Preuit. All were on their respective 2020 all-state teams.

Click here to see the full 2021 Wyoming all-state football teams. Lists are also available on the WCA website.


Post updated 6:21 p.m. Nov. 20 to fix the total number of players selected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post Navigation