Wyoming’s annual Shrine Bowl all-star football game, pitting players from the North and the South against one another, will kick off at 2 p.m. Saturday at Cheney Alumni Field in Casper.

The North leads the all-time series 25-18-3. Last year’s game was not played due to COVID-19.

Players added to the roster since February’s initial release of rosters are Kelly Walsh’s Esaias Spillane (North, replacing Worland’s Rudy Sanford) and Cheyenne Central’s Brady Storebo (South, replacing Central’s Andrew Johnson).

Final rosters for Saturday’s game are:

Big Horn: Winfield Loomis.
Buffalo: Hyrum Hatch.
Campbell County: Kaden Race.
Cody: Cody Phillips, Caleb Pryor, Keaton Stone, Nic Talich.
Jackson: Sam Lopeman.
Kelly Walsh: Dom Jahr, Reno Watson, Esaias Spillane.
Lander: Eli Mazurie, Jack Sweeney.
Lovell: C.J. Lindsay.
Meeteetse: Hadley Abarr.
: Braxton Bundy, Brady Dutcher, Jace George.
Powell: Kadden Abraham, Riley Bennett, Jesse Trotter.
Riverton: Damon DeVries.
Rocky Mountain: Tyler Banks.
Sheridan: Quinton Mangus, Kyle Meinecke, Justin Vela.
Shoshoni: Tryston Truempler.
Thermopolis: Logan Cole, Remington Ferree.
Thunder Basin: River Brisko, Michael Coleman, Scott O’Dell, Jaxon Pikula, Dyse Shepherd.
Upton-Sundance: Wyatt Gillespie, Brad Krueger.
Coaches: Matt McFadden, Cody (head coach); Trent Pikula, Thunder Basin; Jim Talich, Cody; Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn; Larry Yeradi, Wright; Zeb Hagen, Meeteetse.
Student trainer: Sarah Manor, Sheridan.
Student manager: Oakly Bowman, Thermopolis.
Athletic trainer: Jessica Garden, Sheridan.

Big Piney
: Kaden Raza.
Cheyenne Central: Jimmy Koenig, Joey Kostelecky, Carter Lobatos, Brady Storebo.
Cheyenne East: Graedyn Buell, Dakota Heckman, Jackson Hesford, Jake Rayl, Julian Vigil.
Cokeville: Nate Barnes.
Douglas: Gabe Borman, Kody Micke.
Evanston: Jagger Mitchell.
Farson: Parker Clawson.
Green River: Seth White.
Laramie: Matthew Maiava, Micah Maiava, Michael Maiava.
Lusk: Drake Lamp.
Lyman: Hansen Bradshaw, Preston Brewer, Joseph Turner.
Mountain View: Hunter Meeks, Ashton Schofield.
Pinedale: Colby White.
Rock Springs: A.J. Kelly, Collin Madsen.
Saratoga: Noah Rimmer.
Southeast: Harrison Hall.
Star Valley: Brant Nelson, Gabe Nield, JaAren Smith.
Torrington: Dylan Dreiling, Cody Pierce.
Wheatland: Adam Suko.
Coaches: Brent Walk, Mountain View (head coach); Paul Garcia, Cheyenne East; Wes Gamble, Douglas; Michael Collins, Mountain View; Logan Wright, Saratoga; Jack Cobb, Snake River.
Student trainer: Kristy Givens, Cheyenne East.
Student manager: Brooklyn Lowe, Cheyenne East.
Athletic trainer: Miranda Zamora, Laramie.

Looking for a roster deep dive? Here’s every Shrine Bowl player since 1974.


2 Thoughts on “2021 Wyoming Shrine Bowl game set for Saturday

  1. Jeffrey Yeaman on June 11, 2021 at 4:24 pm said:

    Looks like you left AJ Yeaman from Douglas off the 2020 roster

  2. Patrick on June 12, 2021 at 9:50 am said:

    Yes, I sure did. I also forgot Green River’s Thomas Harvey, somehow. Totally my fault. My apologies. I will get that fixed ASAP. Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation