Team Wyoming topped Team Nebraska 16-14 on Saturday in Albion, Nebraska, in the seventh annual Six-man Shootout.

Kaycee’s Danny Ramirez scored both touchdowns for Wyoming, one on a 43-yard run in the second quarter and another on a 35-yard interception return in the third quarter. Ramirez was the game’s offensive MVP.

Mark Largent of Kaycee added a fourth-quarter safety.

Nebraska scored all 14 of its points in the third quarter. Nebraska’s Garrett Egger, of Cody-Kilgore, who recovered a fumble in the end zone for one of the scores, was the defensive MVP.

Wyoming now leads the all-time series 4-3.

Next year’s game will be hosted by the 2018 Wyoming six-man state champion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Navigation